Best of London: Persons

08/09/2009

As of now, I have three full days in London under my belt. Thankfully, for two of the three days, I’ve wandered London town with my dear friend Julie!  London is an amazing city, quickly and certainly securing the top rank as my favorite big city in the world.  Granted, the only competitors were Manhattan, Atlanta, Los Angeles, Vienna and Prague… but London will be hard to beat.

I desperately needed structure to share with you, so I made myself chose 3 5 7 favorite photos from each of the proper noun categories.  I have many thoughts and emotions to connect with each of these images and then to paper, so they will be a while.  For now, you can make up your own stories…

woman in sunday best,  st. mark's cathedral

woman in sunday best, st. mark's cathedral

woman in sunday best at st. mark's cathedral

woman in sunday best at st. mark's cathedral

photographer photographed, tate modern museum

photographer photographed, tate modern museum

children at chase, tate modern museum

children at chase, tate modern museum

little girl dancing, tate modern museum

little girl dancing, tate modern museum

green borough storefront

green borough storefront

Coffee Walk in Southwark

Coffee Walk in Southwark

Leave a Reply

